Media Center - News, Features, and Events

Media Center - News, Features, and Events




clientuploads/features/philips-museum web 2.jpg

STUDIO LIVE DESIGN: Can LED Replace Tungsten?

Q&A with Bobby Harrell, product marketing manager for Philips Strand Lighting, as well as a USA 829 lighting designer and IATSE programmer. Harrell teaches a course titled “Can LED Replace Tungsten,” where LED sources are shown side-by-side with other sources to compare and contrast. Studio Live Design chats a bit with Harrell about his course.

clientuploads/features/Smashing Pumpkins 4 web.jpg

Showline Luminaires from Philips Entertainment are continuing an LED Revolution

Philips Entertainment is proud to be continuing an LED revolution with the Showline family of LED luminaires that are currently in-stock and ready for action worldwide. A complete range of LED luminaires, Showline is designed specifically for the Entertainment industry using high-performance LED sources combined with rugged construction, and all Showline luminaires are designed to work seamlessly together to match color, dimming, and operation for a broad spectrum of productions including concert touring, theatre, television, motion pictures, and corporate events.

Upcoming Events

Philips Entertainment New Product Showcase
Date: December 3, 2015
Time: 11:30 am - 4:30 pm


Monday, November 9, 2015

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Friday, October 30, 2015

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Friday, October 9, 2015

Friday, September 11, 2015

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Monday, August 17, 2015

Monday, July 20, 2015

Monday, July 13, 2015

Monday, July 6, 2015

Home | Products | Support | Sales | Media Center | Company
Strand Lighting. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy | Site Map | Feedback | Showline